British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Canadian Military Insignia > General Topics

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 21-12-08, 10:24 AM

Default Want To Start Collecting Canadian!

Hi All,

I'm currently an avid collector of British Army post 1953 (QC) badges. However, I've recently developed an interest in starting up a collection of Canadian badges from the same kind of era.

I'm just starting out in this, so I have little or no knowledge at all as of yet!

I'd be grateful for any advice on where I could find good, current Canadian badges?

Many thanks for any advice and a merry Christmas to you all!

Cheers, Paul.
Old 21-12-08, 12:20 PM

Good choice...post 53 canadian badges are still very reasonable cost wise to collect and I don't believe there is much of a restrike problem with them. Roy Thompson has a good series of books out which will give you a great reference on the subject. Plenty of deals on ebay and I would try picking up multiple badges either in the same lot or from the same seller to save on postage as the mailing costs will be a large percentage vs the cost of the badges. Marway.... Eugene Ursual... Arctic Medals are dealers with good website info and Louis Grimshaw puts out a great catalogue with price lists and stock available.... hope this helps... Jim
Old 21-12-08, 12:51 PM
Super Moderator