British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Everything Else > Other Military Topics

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 05-07-13, 05:29 PM

Default IRISH BADGE EXPERTS HELP NEEDED

SOME BADGES THAT I'M LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON. AS CAN BE SEEN I'M INTO WELSH SO I'LL WILL BE SELLING THEM ON. IF INTEREST LET ME KNOW.

P7050031.jpg

P7050032.jpg

P7050012.jpg

P7050013.jpg

P7050020.jpg

P7050022.jpg

P7050018.jpg

P7050019.jpg

P7050016.jpg

P7050017.jpg

P7050025.jpg

P7050026.jpg

P7050027.jpg

P7050023.jpg

P7050024.jpg

Last edited by BROOKIES; 05-07-13 at 05:56 PM.
Old 09-07-13, 11:10 PM

I'm no expert, but the Dublin Fusiliers,4th Dragoons,NIH QC look good to me.The inniskillings and 5th lancers I do'nt like,lack of sweatholes do not inspire confidence.The connaughts has a chance but you need other opinions.

I bow to John's superior knowledge below and I for one would classify him as an expert.BTW was the CR badge on *Bay? looks like the link here http://www.ebay.com/itm/CONNAUGHT-RA...#ht_155wt_1170
sorry just saw they are all for sale on ebay.

Last edited by connaught; 10-07-13 at 03:53 PM.
Old 10-07-13, 12:42 AM

I do not claim to be an expert on anything badge related. I do take an interest in Irish regiments and if my opinion is worth anything I shall give it here.