British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Common Forums > The Home Front

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 20-05-21, 01:19 PM

Default WW2 ATC and ADCC

Hello everyone,

I am currently seeking anything wartime related to 136 Squadron ATC or ADCC. I am currently a civilian instructor with 136 (Chipping Norton) Squadron RAF Air Cadets. I personally collect ATC and ADCC w wartime items (amongst many other things) , but haven't been able to find a sausage to 136, aside from an old squadron photo from 1942. I also, not for lack of trying, cannot find if the ADCC number designation for Chipping Norton was 136 or something different. Any help would be appreciated. I'm trying to do up a display at the Squadron building to honour our heritage.

Cheers, Jeff
Old 20-05-21, 02:04 PM

Found a passage in :

"Horizons - The History of the Air Cadets" by Ray Kidd OBE

Doesn't really help you but it made me smile !

Also , a copy of the "Air Defence Cadet Corps Gazette" from July 1940 give the contact details for ;- 136 (Chipping Norton County School) Squadron which would seem to indicate that the designation was the same.

https://www.theaircadets.org/wp/wp-c...17/03/No-9.pdf

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Chipping Norton.jpg (104.7 KB, 26 views)

Poppy and British Legion Wanted
Old 20-05-21, 11:11 PM

I've compiled a list of all the A.D.C.C. Squadrons, and have similar on 2000 or so A.T.C. Squadrons formed.