British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Other Commonwealth Military Insignia > New Zealand Badges

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 18-06-14, 04:57 PM

Default NZMG Badge Collection

I thought i would put these on the forum for the New Zealand boy's to give me their appraisal.
Look forward to your comments, I have been collecting these badges for the last thirty years.
Regards Ray Smith (South Wales)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1232.jpg (79.1 KB, 170 views)
Old 19-06-14, 04:30 AM

Hi Ray

Congratulations on a wonderful and very impressive collection.

John
Old 21-06-14, 11:24 PM

Default NZ Badge collection

I MUST HAVE TAKEN THE BREATH AWAY WITH THE NZ LADS WITH THIS COLLECTION.
NOT A WORD FROM THE SELF APPOINTED NSMGS SELF PROMOTED NZMGS BADGE GURU FROM WELLINGTON
OR HIS SIDE KICK FROM GISBORN
SILENCE IS GOLDEN
Old 22-06-14, 07:07 AM

Nice selection Ray, as we say in NZ ,Full credit !!!

Cheers Iain
Old 22-06-14, 08:24 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ray smith View Post
I MUST HAVE TAKEN THE BREATH AWAY WITH THE NZ LADS WITH THIS COLLECTION.
NOT A WORD FROM THE SELF APPOINTED NSMGS SELF PROMOTED NZMGS BADGE GURU FROM WELLINGTON
OR HIS SIDE KICK FROM GISBORN
SILENCE IS GOLDEN
That's a very childish comment Ray.
Old 22-06-14, 08:28 AM

Wink NZ Badge collection

Quote:
Originally Posted by atillathenunns View Post
That's a very childish comment Ray.
Brent, I thought this would wake you up.
At 77 years of age, perhaps i am returning to my
second childhood.LoL
Old 22-06-14, 08:33 AM

Smile NZ Badge collection

Quote:
Originally Posted by pukman View Post
Nice selection Ray, as we say in NZ ,Full credit !!!

Cheers Iain
Thanks Iain,