British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Australian Military Insignia > The Australian General Service Badge (Rising Sun)

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 05-09-12, 01:20 AM

Default Sterling Silver Collar Pair

Hi all - I am a long time reader & new member (about 1 month ago)...... I have been collecting various items for many years but in the last 12 months I have been focused on Australian Rising Sun's - military/ sweetheart/ commercial and so on....... Here is a set of Sterling Silver Collars Hallmarked Edinburgh 1918 from my collection....... Even though I am new to rising sun's I have not seen many sterling silver collars on the web/ from dealers or in collections and thought forum members may like to see these if they have not seen then before.......
Sorry about the picture quality but it is very hard to take a good shot of these with my camera......
Regards Gary
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WWI Sterling Silver Collar Pair.jpg (25.7 KB, 50 views)
File Type: jpg WWI Sterling Silver Collar Pair Rear.jpg (42.3 KB, 58 views)
Old 07-09-12, 11:51 AM
Member 2010-21- Rest in Peace

Smile

G'day Gary

The silver collars that I have are nurses pin backed badges, one is hallmarked Birmingham 1916 and the other is an Aussie badge and not hallmarked. I have not previously seen silver collars with lugs.

If these are not nurses badges I would expect that they are officers badges.