British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > British Military Insignia > General Topics.

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 20-12-10, 04:48 PM

Default Help with large badge collection

As i am no expert in the field of military badges, i appeal for you help or advise.

A close friend of mine has emailed me regarding a large badge collection he has inherited from his dad. As he has no interest in cap badges he wants to sell them. He asked me to check what was right and what was wrong, however, i am out of my depth, due to my lack of knowledge and the sheer volume of them.

Is there anyone that he could show the badges to? or maybe at a push email front and reverse photos to someone? There are at least 700 plus.
Old 20-12-10, 04:58 PM
Mr. Jackanory

Where are you based mate? If East Mids or Berks Bucks I could have a look over them with a caveat that it is only my impression
Matti
Old 20-12-10, 05:01 PM

Lincolnshire, about 10 miles from sunny skeggy

If London (or poss SE) I might be able to help

Location: In Luxembourg for the last 20 years and staying. They take much better care of us here....

Quote:
Originally Posted by pioneer View Post
As i am no expert in the field of military badges, i appeal for you help or advise.

A close friend of mine has emailed me regarding a large badge collection he has inherited from his dad. As he has no interest in cap badges he wants to sell them. He asked me to check what was right and what was wrong, however, i am out of my depth, due to my lack of knowledge and the sheer volume of them.