British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > British Military Insignia > General Topics.

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 09-11-13, 11:21 PM

Default Cost of badges

I have been purchasing badges for several years, but recently I notice several 'sellers' have increased their prices by monumental amounts. I suspect they know who they are.

Therefore, I am one who will not buy any more badges and will look for another hobby.
Old 10-11-13, 12:28 AM

I tend to agree on that point that I too have noticed certain badges a little higher than say 6 months ago. That may be what we have discussed on here a few times recently, the coming centenary.

But I do have to say that there seems to be a tendency that in general people want them also for virtually nothing. I have some badges for sale, some I consider not that easy to find ( well as originals that is), yet they don't sell, at what i consider prices I saw for them for and I payed for some about 1 to 3 years ago. You have to remember, they are in most verging on 100 years old.

TF and volunteers were rare way back, so why shouldn't they go up as time goes by.