British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Common Forums > Reproductions, Restrikes, Fakes, Forgeries, and Copies

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 29-10-15, 06:14 PM

Default Imperial Service Badge

Hi all,

I'm looking for some opinions on this imperial service badge.

To me the letters don't look very sharp so I'm wondering if that means this is a fake.

I'm very new to all this so looking for some opinions please.

Thanks

Michael
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2015-10-29 18.10.37.jpg (36.7 KB, 106 views)
Old 29-10-15, 06:24 PM

Michael,

They were die cast so that might explain why the letters are not sharp but a picture of the back of the badge would help Forum members to give you their opinions.

P.B.

Members welcome in my private Facebook group “The Kings Liverpool Regiment ( 1685-1958 )”
Old 29-10-15, 06:24 PM
Former Member

Michael,
from what you show it looks fine to me, there are several variations, some better than others!

Andy
Old 29-10-15, 06:44 PM

Its fine. An original badge

regards

Manchester Regiment Collector
Rank, Prize & Trade Badges
British & Commonwealth Artillery Badges
Old 29-10-15, 06:48 PM

Thanks everyone, I'll add a picture of the back but it sounds like I'm ok.

Thanks again,

Michael
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2015-10-29 18.45.37.jpg (18.2 KB, 91 views)
Old 29-10-15, 08:09 PM

Best to link to the original ebay page Shiny- as the pictures belong to the seller. Regards, Paul.
http://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forum_rules.htm
Old 09-12-15, 02:40 PM

Default Brass version of IS badge??

Hi Chaps