British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Common Forums > New Member Introduction Zone

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 13-10-20, 07:52 PM

Default Hi from the Netherlands

Hello all,

Small introduction from me.
I am Niels, live in the Netherlands and collect allied military related to the liberation of my home area. My focus is the 51st Highland Division, the 15th Scottish Division, 53rd Welsh and the 11th Armoured, 79th Armoured and the 33rd Tank Brigade and the 4rd Armoured Brigade.
I have been collecting for over 25 years but the focus has come in the last 10 years.
Hope to learn something here

Bye
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P1010184.jpg (32.7 KB, 61 views)
Old 13-10-20, 08:48 PM
Super Moderator

Hello Niels, welcome to the Forum. Your account is active and open for posts.
Old 15-10-20, 03:23 PM

Hello Niels,
I lived in the Netherlands for a number of years and speak Dutch.
I have some information, documents, badges etc that I collected relating to the fighting around Den Bosch.

In the coming days, I'll have a look and see what I have left and let you know...there may be something of interest there.

I was a member of the local historical group and have some publications that were only for the area...typically; Den Bosch, Nuland, Geffen, Nijmegen and the villages surrounding.

I used to have a similar battledress blouse which was badged up for a Staff Sergeant in the Artillery, 53rd Division...alas sold some years ago.

Do you have the History of the 53rd Division book? I think I may still have that. I know I have the locally made publications.