British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Common Forums > New Member Introduction Zone

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 22-09-15, 08:39 PM

Default The Poppyman

Hello everyone,
I've been browsing through the forum for the first time and I'm a bit bewildered by a lot of the jargon, so I hope I'm doing this right! I tried to join some time ago at Andy Plewa's suggestion, but messed up the process. However, with the help of Ivan (and Mike, I think) I have now managed to register - obviously!
I have been collecting military badges, on and off, for almost 60 years - but I still have a lot to learn. I hope to be able to contribute where I can, but I also have lots of questions to ask. My particular interest is in Yorkshire regiments, but primarily The East Yorkshire Regiment and Yeomanry. Anyway, I'm looking forward to making contact with anyone who cares to respond - and some interesting discussions. Kindest regards to all, Gordon.
Old 22-09-15, 08:57 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome Thepoppyman. Your first couple of posts are moderated to protect from spammers and bots.
Enjoy the Forum. Lots to see and read.
Old 22-09-15, 09:10 PM

Welcome Aboard Gordon ... Fill your boots !
Old 22-09-15, 09:25 PM

Hi Gordon and welcome. Its nice to see another collector to Yorkshire Regiments. Currently living in Beverley so East Yorkshire is my home county though have travelled the world! Brought up in West Yorkshire, Lived in Scarborough for 5 years and a short time in South Yorks so have been to the 4 corners of the world (thats according to a Tyke anyway!).
Friendly bunch here with a great depth of knowledge and most are willing to help or give an opinion.