British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Member Introduction Zone (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Another female collector...streuth! (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55768)

Pixie 07-08-16 05:27 PM

Another female collector...streuth!

Hello all,

Well I decided to come out from under my collecting rock after having had a lovely few hours today at Yate.

I've been collecting for several years now focusing primarily upon cap badges from:

The Norfolks
The Lincolns
The Suffolks
The Beds & Herts
The Leicesters
The Essex
The Northants

In more recent years I have been wandering into other 'stuff' as territorial and volunteer battalions are a tad pricey.

To those whom I met today it was a pleasure, a lovely friendly bunch of chaps :-)

Bill A 07-08-16 07:36 PM

Welcome to the Forum Rachel. Your account is active and open for posts.

Pixie 07-08-16 07:47 PM

Thanks Bill :-)

norfolk regt man 07-08-16 08:06 PM

welcome pixie, great regiments to collect, glad you have found us.:)

billy 07-08-16 08:29 PM

Wecome to the Forum Rachel you will find lots of help and information on your collection, all the best billy

Jack8 07-08-16 08:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pixie (Post 370839)
Hello all,

Well I decided to come out from under my collecting rock after having had a lovely few hours today at Yate.

I've been collecting for several years now focusing primarily upon cap badges from:

The Norfolks
The Lincolns
The Suffolks
The Beds & Herts
The Leicesters
The Essex
The Northants

In more recent years I have been wandering into other 'stuff' as territorial and volunteer battalions are a tad pricey.

To those whom I met today it was a pleasure, a lovely friendly bunch of chaps :-)

Hello Rachael,

Welcome to the forum and it was nice to meet you today at Yate.

Jack

41st 07-08-16 08:48 PM