British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Topics (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   New album NSW St George Regiment (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=88789)

kingsley 07-03-22 06:47 AM

New album NSW St George Regiment

I have never done an album before but the NSW St George Regiment, with its spectacular badges, is a good place to start. Not all of the badges are mine and I am very grateful to various Forum members for their help with my research.
I still cannot determine the exact origin of many of the badges and would appreciate comments. The AWM collection was by far the most helpful source of information.

Wmr-RHB 07-03-22 08:07 AM

For those who want to see this album: NSW St George Regiment

Tinto 07-03-22 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kingsley (Post 574413)
I have never done an album before but the NSW St George Regiment, with its spectacular badges, is a good place to start. Not all of the badges are mine and I am very grateful to various Forum members for their help with my research.
I still cannot determine the exact origin of many of the badges and would appreciate comments. The AWM collection was by far the most helpful source of information.

Hi Colin,
Thank you for showing your NSW St George Regiment album. A very good reference for the future. Well done.
Regards, John

Buttonman 07-03-22 04:55 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by kingsley (Post 574413)

Hi kingsley,

Attached are pics of a button which has been identified as Australian army by Gary Gray of Australia in one of the newsletters of the International Uniform Button Collectors Cub.