British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Topics. (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   ebay problem (https://www.britishbadgeforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=91671)

Sonofacqms 21-11-22 04:52 PM

ebay problem

Like many collectors I have been buying on ebay for the last 17-18 years or so and have not really had anything to complain about until now . . !

I was putting a bid on a small lot of badges when up came a white screen with the words "Bad Request" and a message below saying get in touch with your administrator plus a code of some twenty or so characters.

Not being an IT expert I have been trying my best to sort this problem out, but ebay when phoned only tell you to look online by a recorded message.

Has anyone else had this problem and if so did they sort it out and how?

Rob

Chacal 21-11-22 04:56 PM

Hi Rob

I had some issues accessing eBay a few months ago, I found that turning off my McAfee VPN allowed me to get on eBay, so perhaps try that (if you use a VPN)? I haven't had any problems since, touch wood.

Graham

JerryBB 21-11-22 05:00 PM

Rob, not a problem I have had so far, though so many apps seem to have glitches, even big firms.

Sonofacqms 21-11-22 05:16 PM

ebay problem

I bought the very small motto on ebay which I put on the forum last week and had not left feedback when this occurred, so when over my Daughters yesterday I left feedback using her phone which was fine.

This seems to be a problem with my computer rather than ebay as I can still access it through other devices. I use Norton and have had no problems so far with this system.

Thanks for your suggestions, maybe turning off Norton may help.

Rob

zorgon 22-11-22 01:44 AM

Hi Rob: