British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Canadian Military Insignia > Sweetheart, Veteran, Lapel Badges and Challenge Coins

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 20-01-08, 09:29 PM

Default Newfoundland Overseas Forestry Unit Badge

I thought this might be of interest to some of you...

I've shown this to a couple people who tell me it's an original example, but I'm no expert on things Newfoundland.

A WWII button-hole badge, as worn by members of the small Newfoundland Overseas Forestry Unit.

The reverse has the Gaunt maker's mark on the bronze attachment fitting.

I look forward to your comments.

Cheers,

Adam

PS. I realize this isn't strictly Canadian, but hope the Newfoundlanders here will forgive me... It seemed the best category to post in...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg NOFU.jpg (97.6 KB, 54 views)
File Type: jpg NOFU rev.jpg (78.4 KB, 33 views)
Old 21-01-08, 10:59 PM
Member 2008-2010 Rest in Peace

Default Nofu