British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum

Recent Books by Forum Members

Go Back   British & Commonwealth Military Badge Forum > Canadian Military Insignia > Airborne and Special Forces

Other Pages: Galleries, Links etc.
Glossary  Books by Forum Members     Canadian Pre 1914    CEF    CEF Badge Inscriptions   Canadian post 1920     Canadian post 1953     British Cavalry Badges     Makers' Marks    Pipers' Badges  Canadian Cloth Titles  Books  SEARCH

Old 25-10-16, 06:12 PM

Default REQUEST FOR HELP TO AUTHENTICATE CLOTH AIRBORNE INSIGNIA

Although I have been collecting Special Forces insignia for many years Canadian Airborne badges have not been my primary interest and as such I do not have access to the more recent excellent publications on the topic. (My principal source being Grimshaws’ booklet on the subject.)
Having never handled authenticated Canadian A/B insignia I would appreciate the forum members’ opinions on the authenticity (or not) of the badges I have gathered up over the years.
I am particularly interested in dating the para wings and ascertaining if any of them are of the wartime issue types.
Thanking you in anticipation.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 1 Front.jpg (41.5 KB, 39 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 1 Rear.jpg (50.0 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 2 Front.jpg (44.2 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 2 Rear.jpg (48.8 KB, 30 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 3 Front.jpg (36.0 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 3 Rear.jpg (40.5 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 4 Front.jpg (42.4 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian Para Wings 4 Rear.jpg (46.4 KB, 33 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian M1943 AB S Title Front.jpg (39.2 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg Canadian M1943 AB S Title Rear.jpg (48.5 KB, 25 views)
Old 25-10-16, 09:11 PM

Default WWII Canadian Airborne Brevet identification

Hello "Harry",